Tempus Realms

Top | News | Realm | Classes | Clans | Mud Stories | Real Life | World | Newbies

New Class Idea
Gneissic Posted 25 May 2006

This summer is probably my last on Tempus, so I'm going to throw this idea out there while I have it. I know it takes a lot of time and effort to code new things, and this class may overlap a lot with other classes, but here it is anyway.

Mutant- future fighting class. Their help file could include some information about how scientists have experimented on some humans, adding chemicals into their bloodstream to change their genes… blah blah… now some of these subjects have escaped into society, and they have grown too powerful and numerous in number to completely exterminate. (I'm not too good with this background information stuff.)

They work similarly to the Zerg in Starcraft- basically, their tissue evolves fast, and mutants have evolved the ability to control (somewhat) the kinds of abilities they get. Of course, some of these abilities may have drawback (+damroll in exchange for poison, for example). This class should be naturally immune to radiation (as they have experienced it before and evolved resistance to it… or it could be a skill).

Some skills of this class could be abilities that other classes get, but with extra benefits and/or extra setbacks (for example, adrenaline with -int). But the skills I like to see in this class is the ability to change one of their body forms to make their attacks more efficient. For example, this class could evolve hand spikes gen 1 and have their "punch" skill deal damage equivalent to strike and evolve leg spikes gen 2 and have their "kick" skill deal damage equivalent to a slightly stronger skill, etc.