Tempus Realms

Top | News | Realm | Classes | Clans | Mud Stories | Real Life | World | Newbies

Good Knights
Drystan Posted 18 Sep 2012

So was chatting with some people. Basically I should just quit playing my knight and make a new char. wtf? :p Give us some skills to balance us out then. It sucks hearing all the time i'm pretty much wasting my time. If i want to load any gear worth a crap make a different class. Sigh. there goes some serious game time down the tubes.

Merriam Posted 18 Sep 2012

So it's a gear-related problem? I think there are good items out there for knights.

Rauss Posted 18 Sep 2012

good knights have been getting the shaft since the day i started playing (cant remember exact year, was about 2 eyars before fireball left)

none of the coders we've had since then has given 2 shits about good knights.

the only real thing ive seen good knights get was shield mastery, and its not good-specific.

unfortunatly, good knight has a great deal of potential, but not even amazing gear can make the class worth anything.

untill the class gets some serious love code-wise, it'll be a massive waste of time to play it.

i dont normally like to dash peoples hopes, but i would switch classes immediatly drys. dont waste anymore of your time

Merriam Posted 19 Sep 2012

I'm doing some development for knights, including good knights. We'll see if I have any skill in the area at all. It's not on the front burner for me right now.

If people have ideas that would make good knights fun to play from a story perspective, please post here. I've heard folks say that they think knights in general should get shield slam or shield bash, which is a knockdown ability requiring a shield which does damage and causes the opponent to be knocked down if not !BASH.

I like the idea of shields being central to how a knight plays. Shield mastery already speaks to that and might be a pre-requisite to shield bash.